goals for the year

Last year, I started this blog as a way to track a couple of goals for the year.  Although as the year got busy, I posted less and less, I am going to give it a try again.

Generally, I have the same goals as last year!  Improved personal connections, and adding new or returning to healthy life- enhancing activities.

Examples of those life- enhancing activities:

  • return to avoiding processed sugar (which I did very well on up until the holidays)
  • meditation
  • yoga
  • walking
  • hosting board game nights
  • having dinner parties
  • spending more time in the woods hiking
  • learning to make a couple new and delicious dishes (mole? posole?  really good dal?),
  • find a volunteer gig that I really like
  • take another pottery class
  • going to bed by 10:30
  • quit reading escapist fiction (detective stories) and instead read books of higher quality that I’ll remember . . . .

Not that I am planning on doing these all at once.

2 thoughts on “goals for the year

  1. How time flies! I remember your first post–“trying” this blogging thing out. I’m glad you’re still here–no worries about goals being the same. They are for most of us! Happy New Year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

