“Hello, I’m Jose”…REALLY???

I really enjoyed this post

Culture Monk

chicago 3

By Kenneth Justice

~ A few mornings ago as I sat outside the train station waiting to depart for my weekend in Chicago a young man walked directly over to me and put his hand out to shake, “Hello, my name is Jose. Could you tell me if this is the train to Chicago?” he said

I’ve never been asked to shake hands with a stranger who was asking me for travel information but I obliged him. “Is this your first time going to Chicago I asked?

No, I’ve just never taken the train there and I’m really excited!” he said, “I’m meeting up with my cousin who is on holiday from Spain and my sister who goes to college in Wisconsin. We’re going to have a blast at all the St. Patrick’s Dayfestivities!”

Jose is only in his early 20’s but is…

View original post 880 more words

Leave a Reply

