out of 52 updates: kiva / valentines day cards

I received my first notification from kiva of a payment on a micro-loan.  The amount of money was small, a few bucks to me, but satisfying to see that the couple who took out the loan are able to start paying it back.

I also have heard from several friends about the little valentines day postcards I sent out.  And everyone seemed to find them attractive, (even though I had been disappointed in how they turned out!)  Little steps toward keeping in touch, little steps toward supporting friendships. . . .

Leave a Reply

