5 out of 52: bowling!

This weekend, I got a group of friends together and we went bowling.  I can’t even remember the last time I went bowling (it could have been 20 years ago).  I made plans in advance of the weekend. This was one key bits of this activity, because I can really easily arrive at the weekend without plans already made.  Sometimes I don’t make plans because I’m really busy with work during the week, but sometimes I’m just not paying attention. But whatever the reasons, I end up being more isolated than I’d like for the weekend.

We laughed, we wore ugly shoes, we threw some gutter balls.  A couple of friends who did not know each other previously met and had fun together.  It was silly and fun.  and it was lovely.

2 thoughts on “5 out of 52: bowling!

  1. Yep–ugly shoes, Lol! Wonderful to get out and remember that there is life happening out there–I gotta do that too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

